Las Vegas, Nevada - San Diego State seniors Derek Largent and Terry Poole will join head football coach Rocky Long at the 2014 Mountain West football media day Wednesday at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.

Indianapolis, Indiana - San Diego State head athletic trainer Tom Abdenour was named a recipient for the 2014 Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer (MDAT) award, the National Athletic Trainers’ Association (NATA) recently announced. Abdenour was presented the award during NATA’s 65th Clinical Symposia & AT Expo in Indianapolis.

Chula Vista, California - Defensive end Kendall Reyes, defensive tackle Sean Lissemore and NASA astronaut Mike Hopkins will join forces to address more than 150 kids from the Marine Corps Recruit Depot, Star/Pal and South Bay YMCA on the importance of being active and eating healthy. Kids will also participate in a Play 60 fitness camp which will feature NFL-style drills and exercises performed by astronauts.

San Diego, California - San Diego State senior Ezell Ruffin (Long Beach, Calif.) has been selected to the preseason watch list for the 2014 Biletnikoff Award, which recognizes the nation’s most outstanding receiver in college football. It marks the second consecutive year Ruffin has been a candidate for the award, after being added to the watch list last season in November.

San Diego, California - San Diego State women’s soccer head coach Mike Friesen announced his team’s 2014 schedule today. The Aztecs will play 11 regular-season home games at SDSU Sports Deck and welcome the Mountain West Championship to campus in early November.

San Diego, California - The San Diego Chargers are offering fans a rare Select-A-Seat Day on Sunday, July 20 at Qualcomm Stadium. 

San Diego, California - San Diego State men’s soccer redshirt sophomore Travis Nicklaw (San Diego, California) will help lead the Guam National soccer team into the East Asian Football Federation (EAFF) East Asian Cup Round 1 tournament, beginning July 20 in Guam against Macao. It will follow by taking on Mongolia on July 22 and the Northern Mariana Islands on July 24.